If only I were

Building Great Software

FolderShare is apparently still alive

with one comment

I’ve been using FolderShare for 2-3 years and it has been solid as a rock for that time. I don’t think it has gotten a single update since I began using it. Anyway, last week it received an update. To be honest it looks like the update brought us a new version number, a new program icon and a revised site.  I can’t find any new functionality, so it seems the purpose of this update was to bring it more into line with the Windows Live branding.

At least it is showing signs of life though.  The next killer feature would be to build a client for Linux. I’d really like to be able to synch over to some Ubuntu machines. I’m not holding my breath though.

Written by Chris Sutton

March 14, 2008 at 2:22 pm

Posted in Technology

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just installed and started using foldershare and it seems to be working pretty smooth so far! Thanks for the idea! This should make life a lot easier on my network!

    Zac Harlan

    March 16, 2008 at 6:53 am


Leave a Reply

